Complete Sun Singles, Vol. 5 ()


Write The First Customer Review
Complete Sun Singles, Vol. 5 - Various Artists
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Track Listing
  1. You Make It Sound So Easy
  2. New Girl in Town
  3. Midnight Soiree
  4. Crazy Arms
  5. Good Golly Miss Molly
Show All Tracks
  1. You Make It Sound So Easy
  2. New Girl in Town
  3. Midnight Soiree
  4. Crazy Arms
  5. Good Golly Miss Molly
  6. I Can't Trust Me (In Your Arms Anymore)
  7. Seasons of My Heart
  8. Teenage Letter
  9. Nothin' Shakin' (But the Leaves on the Trees)
  10. Sittin' and Thinkin'
  11. Surfin' Calliope
  12. Wabash Cannonball
  13. Moved to Kansas City
  14. Nobody
  15. Ain't Gonna Let You (Break My Heart)
  16. Tell Me My Love
  17. Betty and Dupree
  18. Got My Mojo Workin'
  19. Don't Step on My Dog
  20. Stop, Wait and Listen
  21. Lookin' for My Mary Ann
  22. Trouble in Mind
  23. Wide Open Road
  24. Belshazzar
  25. Signifying Monkey
  26. Listen to Me Baby
  27. Reconsider Baby
  28. Ruby Jane
  29. Mountain's High
  30. Peek-A-Boo
  31. Carry Me Back to Old Virginia
  32. I Know What It Means
  33. Too Late to Right My Wrong
  34. Carleen
  35. My Way of Thinking
  36. Truth from My Eyes
  37. Big Big World
  38. I Dropped My Mandm's
  39. My Babe
  40. Cadillac Man
  41. Open the Door, Richard
  42. Rock Me Baby
  43. Don't Knock What You Don't Understand
  44. Always on the Go
  45. Sherry's Lips
  46. Miss Brown
  47. No You for Me
  48. Breaking Up Again
  49. Sweet Country Girl
  50. The Muddy Ole River (Near Memphis, Tennessee)
  51. I'm Gonna Move in the Room With the Lord
  52. My Soul Needs Resting
  53. I'm a Lover
  54. Back in My Arms Again
  55. You Pass Me By
  56. Please Convince Me
  57. Love My Baby
  58. One Broken Heart
  59. Two Young Fools in Love
  60. I'm Getting Better All the Time
  61. Raunchy
  62. The Midnite Man
  63. That's the Way I Love
  64. I'll Wait
  65. Treat Me Right
Show Fewer Tracks

The fifth volume in Bear Family's exhaustive assembling of every single issued by Sam Phillips picks up the story of the end of Sun Records and the beginnings of its Phillips International subsidiary. This follows Sun releases from 1962 to 1968 and the first two years of the P.I. imprint, beginning in 1957. By the early 1960s, Sun was back to being a small, local label with little -- if any -- impact on the national scene. Its final 13 releases drifted out over a period of three years to scant acclaim and little promotion. ...

Complete Sun Singles, Vol. 5 1998,

UPC: 4000127158055


Complete Sun Singles, Vol. 5 1998, Bear Family Records

UPC: 790051580520