Claudius desires total conquest. Caratacus will fight for freedom. An epic battle is coming, in this second gripping and visceral novel of the Roman invasion of Britain, for fans of Conn Iggulden and Simon Scarrow. 43 AD: in Southern Britain, Caratacus, chief of the Britons, watches from a hilltop as the scarlet cloaks of the Roman army spread across his land like blood. Among them is Rufus, keeper of the Emperor's elephant, an unwilling participant in the invasion of Britain. The Roman legions smash into the British ...

Claudius 2011, Transworld Publishers, London, England

ISBN-13: 9780552156950

2nd edition

Trade paperback

Select
Claudius 2011, Magna Large Print Books, Long Preston

ISBN-13: 9780750533577

Large type / large print edition

Hardcover

Select
Claudius 2009, Bantam Press

ISBN-13: 9780593060629

Hardcover

Select
Claudius 2009, Bantam Press, London

ISBN-13: 9780593060636

Trade paperback

Select