Skip to main content alibris logo
Chromatic Fantasy and Fugue - Bach, Johann Sebastian (Composer), and Bischoff, Hans (Composer), and Lipsky, Alexander (Composer)
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

Composed in the 1720s, the Chromatic Fantasy and Fugue is an example of virtuosity and carefully planned harmonic structure. The Fantasy is divided into three sections: the first consisting of technically demanding toccata-like passages, a recitative requiring much emotional expressivity and the third, a combination of the two previous sections. The fugue is also divided into three sections in which the fugal theme is presented eleven times. This edition by noted Bach expert Dr. Hans Bischoff includes numerous performance ...

Chromatic Fantasy and Fugue 2001, Alfred Music

ISBN-13: 9780757977442

Trade paperback

Chromatic Fantasy and Fugue 1984, Prentice Hall Press, London

ISBN-13: 9780582283305