Weekend Special | Take 10% Off. Get the code »

Chicago Cubs: 1926-1940


Write The First Customer Review
Chicago Cubs: 1926-1940 - Ahrens, Art
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

The Chicago Cubs of the mid-1920s through 1940 were one of the most talented and exciting ball clubs the city ever produced. The Northsiders enjoyed 14 consecutive winning seasons and claimed the National League pennant four times (1929, 1932, 1935, and 1938), but fell to a dominant American League club in each World Series appearance. Four legendary baseball names led these Cub teams during this amazing stretch. Three eventually landed in Cooperstown (McCarthy, Hornsby, Hartnett), and many believe the fourth (Grimm) should ...

Chicago Cubs: 1926-1940 2005, Arcadia Publishing (SC), Charleston, SC

ISBN-13: 9780738539812

Trade paperback

Chicago Cubs: 1926-1940 2005, Arcadia Publishing Library Editions

ISBN-13: 9781531623760