Central Asia and the World: Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajjikistan, Kyrgystan, Turkmenistan


With the demise of the Soviet Union in 1991, its fifteen constituent republics suddenly found themselves sovereign states. Among the new countries are the five republics of Central AsiaKazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, and Turkmenistan. In this book, experts on the region address the historic power struggles that have shaped the region and the prognosis for success in overcoming a turbulent past and an uncertain, divided present.

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.