In this sequel to "Lamentation," many noble allies have come to the Ninefold Forest for a feast in honor of General Rudolfo's first-born child. But as the feast begins, invisible assassins begin attacking the guests. Thus begins Book Two in The Psalms of Isaak series.

Canticle 2010, Tor Books

ISBN-13: 9780765360922

Mass-market paperback

Canticle 2009, Tor Books, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780765321282