Skip to main content alibris logo
Buried in Ice - Beattie, Owen, and Geiger, John
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency

The fifth book in the "Time Quest" series. Each "Time Quest" book focuses on a recent historical discovery. In words and pictures, the explorer, scientist or archaeologist responsible for the discovery describes their achievement and takes the reader back to relive the story behind it. This is the story of how a 140-year-old mystery - that of the fate of the men on Sir John Franklin's expedition to find the Northwest passage in 1845 - was solved. Anthropologist Dr Owen Beattie recounts first-hand how he pieced together the ...

Buried in Ice 1993, Turtleback Books

ISBN-13: 9780785724773

Bound for Schools & Libraries edition


Buried in Ice 1992, Scholastic, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780590438483


Buried in Ice 1992, Random House Canada

ISBN-13: 9780394222585


Buried in Ice 1992, Hodder Children's Books, London

ISBN-13: 9780340562796