Bringing Back the Dodo: Lessons in Natural and Unnatural History

by

Write The First Customer Review

A penetrating book on the very roots of our relationship with nature. "Bringing Back the Dodo" is about how the forces of evolution and extinction have shaped the living world, and the part that humans play therein. This strikingly thought-provoking book, in the tradition of John McPhee and David Quammen, explores the very roots of our relationship with nature and challenges us to look at ourselves and the natural world around us in new light. Wayne Grady searches our history and prehistory to explain why humans love ...

Bringing Back the Dodo: Lessons in Natural and Unnatural History 2007, McClelland & Stewart

ISBN-13: 9780771035050

Trade paperback

Select
Bringing Back the Dodo: Lessons in Natural and Unnatural History 2006, McClelland & Stewart, Toronto, Canada

ISBN-13: 9780771035043

Hardcover

Select