British emo-punk revivalists Moose Blood tighten their focus and take aim at the big leagues on their sophomore set, Blush. The band -- vocalist/guitarist Eddy Brewerton, guitarist Mark E. Osborne, bassist Kyle Todd, and drummer Glenn Harvey -- has the ability to rock and enough restraint to tug at the heartstrings. Channeling major influences like Jimmy Eat World and Brand New, the quartet delivers heart-on-the-sleeve lyrics and hard-charging riffs aimed at the emotional core. Once again produced by Saosin's Beau Burchell, ...

Blush 2016, Hopeless Records

UPC: 790692222827