Best Newspaper Writing 1998 celebrates the winners of the American Society of Newspaper Editors' Distinguished Writing Awards, including the Jesse Laventhol Awards, created to honor deadline reporting. It includes interviews with the winners about their craft by Christopher Scanlan, Aly Colon, Karen Brown Dunlap, Roy Peter Clark, and Keith Woods of the Poynter Institute faculty; the work of other writers who share the lessons they learned; study questions useful to students, teachers, and working journalists; a bibliography ...

Best Newspaper Writing 1998 1994, Bonus Books

ISBN-13: 9781566251051

Trade paperback