American Garage ()


American Garage - Pat Metheny Group
Track Listing
  1. (Cross The) Heartland
  2. Airstream
  3. The Search
  4. American Garage
  5. The Epic

The back liner photo gives the impression of a grungy Midwestern garage band, but no, that doesn't describe this sophisticated jazz-rock quartet, which was simultaneously breaking into mass-market acceptance and away from the contemplative ECM stereotype. The arrangements are more structured, the playing often more intense and searching, with a more pronounced rock influence. On the title track, Metheny digs in and displays some authoritative rock-oriented licks and intensity, and the rhythms on "The Search" have a slight, ...

American Garage 2008,

UPC: 602517758483