In 2007, Lucille Clifton became the first African American woman to win the Ruth Lilly Poetry Prize, one of the most prestigious American poetry awards and one of the largest literary honors for work in the English language. Clifton has also won the National Book Award in poetry for Blessing the Boats (BOA Editions, 2000), and is the only author ever to have two collections, Good Woman: Poems and a Memoir (BOA Editions, 1987) and Next: New Poems (BOA Editions, 1987), named finalists for the Pulitzer Prize in one year. In ...

All the Voices Cry 2012, Biblioasis

ISBN-13: 9781926845524

Trade paperback

All the Voices Cry 2008, BOA Editions, Limited, Rochester

ISBN-13: 9781934414125