A Song At Sunset: A moving World War Two love story of family, heartbreak and guilt

by

Write The First Customer Review
A Song At Sunset: A moving World War Two love story of family, heartbreak and guilt - Carr, Amelia
Filter Results
Shipping
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Browse related Subjects
+ Browse All Subjects

Lovers are torn apart in World War Two and a mother and daughter separated by guilt and shame this stunning novel, for fans of Kate Morton and Lucinda Riley. When the Second World War breaks out, Carrie Chapman rebels against her controlling husband to work at a local hospital. Amidst the chaos of the Bristol blitz, Carrie finds herself falling in love with a young doctor, Dev. Carrie's willing to defy convention and leave her stifling marriage for Dev, but one summer evening, horrific events change Carrie's life for ever. ...

A Song At Sunset: A moving World War Two love story of family, heartbreak and guilt 2010, Headline Review, London

ISBN-13: 9780755359981

Mass-market paperback

Select
A Song At Sunset: A moving World War Two love story of family, heartbreak and guilt 2010, Headline Review, London

ISBN-13: 9780755374168

Paperback

Select