Skip to main content alibris logo
8 Gigs A Week - The Spencer Davis Group
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency
Track Listing
  1. Dimples
  2. I Can't Stand It
  3. Jump Back
  4. Here Right Now
  5. Searchin'
Show All Tracks
  1. Dimples
  2. I Can't Stand It
  3. Jump Back
  4. Here Right Now
  5. Searchin'
  6. Midnight Train
  7. It's Gonna Work Out Fine
  8. My Babe
  9. Kansas City
  10. Every Little Bit Hurts
  11. Sittin' and Thinkin'
  12. I'm Blue (Gong Gong Song)
  13. She Put the Hurt on Me
  14. I'll Drown in My Own Tears
  15. I'm Getting Better
  16. Goodbye Stevie
  17. Strong Love
  18. Georgia on My Mind
  19. It Hurts Me So
  20. Oh, Pretty Woman
  21. Look Away
  22. This Hammer
  23. Please Do Something
  24. Keep on Running
  25. Let Me Down Easy
  26. Somebody Help Me
  27. Watch Your Step
  28. Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out
  29. Midnight Special
  30. When I Come Home
  31. High Time Baby
  32. Hey Darling
  33. I Washed My Hands in Muddy Water
  34. You Must Believe Me
  35. Trampoline
  36. Since I Met You Baby
  37. Mean Woman Blues
  38. Dust My Blues
  39. When a Man Loves a Woman
  40. Neighbour Neighbour
  41. On the Green Light
  42. Stevie's Blues
  43. Take This Hurt off Me
  44. Stevie's Groove
  45. I Can't Get Enough of It
  46. Waltz for Lumumba
  47. Together Till the End of Time
  48. Gimme Some Lovin'
  49. Back into My Life Again
  50. I'm a Man
  51. Blues in F
Show Fewer Tracks

This two-CD, 51-song set covers virtually everything the group recorded with Steve Winwood in the lineup from 1964-1967. The gap between the band's best and worst material was considerable; quite a few of their R&B covers are surprisingly routine, and the occasional cuts that don't have Winwood on lead vocals are downright pedestrian. Because of this inconsistency, the general fan's better off with the Rhino best-of, if it can be found. If you want to get more, though, this is the first and last place to go, with all the ...