Weekend Special! 5% off any purchase. Get the code »

Royal Books, Inc, ABAA, ILAB

Royal Books, Inc, ABAA, ILAB

32 West 25th Street, Baltimore, MD 21218 USA 410-366-7329
Directions to Royal Books, Inc, ABAA, ILAB

E-mail Royal Books, Inc, ABAA, ILAB

Overall Seller Rating:

Alibris seller since November 1999


Search for books from Royal Books, Inc, ABAA, ILAB Advanced Search

Spotlight book from Royal Books, Inc, ABAA, ILAB

$25.00

Add to Wishlist

British Prints: Dictionary and Price Guide

by

First Edition. Fine and unread in a Fine dust jacket. Illustrated profusely throughout in both full color and black and white. 359 pages.


[Sherlockiana] the New Annotated Sherlock Holmes, Volume III [3]: the Novels used book

[Sherlockiana] the New Annotated Sherlock Holmes, Volume III [3]: the Novels more books like this

by other copies of this book

$125.00

Edition: First Edition Binding: Hardcover Publisher: W.W. Norton, New York Date published: 2005 ISBN-13: 9780393058000 ISBN: 039305800X

Description: First Edition. SIGNED and dated in the year of publication on the title page by editor Leslie S. KIinger. The third volume in Klinger's fanatical, exhaustively annotated compendium of Doyle's Sherlock Holmes oeuvre. This volume covers the Holmes novels: A Study in Scarlet, The Sign of Four, The Hound of the Baskervilles and The Valley of Fear. It's worth noting that the layout in these volumes makes for very easy reading, for either those who are reading the annotations or those who are not. ... Read More

condition:

Book: Fine/Like New

 

Seller Name & Rating:

Royal Books, Inc, ABAA, ILAB, MD, USA

Handful new book

Handful

by other copies of this book

$5.00

Publisher: Bill Williams Date published: 2007 ISBN-13: 0711574620821

Description: Audio CD. Brand New in original shrinkwrap. Read More

condition:

Book: New

 

Seller Name & Rating:

Royal Books, Inc, ABAA, ILAB, MD, USA

Skylark used book

Skylark more books like this

by other copies of this book

$25.00

Edition: First Edition Binding: Hardcover Publisher: Random House, New York Date published: 1939

Description: First Edition. Basis for the 1941 screwball comedy starring Claudette Colbert and Ray Milland. Despite a few minor faults, still an attractive copy of an uncommon title. Fine in a Very Good, price-clipped dust jacket. Jacket has some small chips along the top edge, with a slightly larger one at the top left corner of the rear panel (no lettering affected). Read More

condition:

Book: Fine/Like New

 

Seller Name & Rating:

Royal Books, Inc, ABAA, ILAB, MD, USA

Hollow Triumph used book

Hollow Triumph more books like this

by other copies of this book

$850.00

Edition: First Edition Binding: Hardcover Publisher: Ziff-Davis, Chicago and New York Date published: 1946

Description: First Edition. The only novel by radio personality Forbes, basis for the classic 1948 film noir (better known today under its UK title, "The Scar"), shot by John Alton and starring Paul Henreid and Joan Bennett. Extremely scarce. Near Fine in a Very Good, price-clipped dust jacket. Top page edges are foxed, else book is tight and clean; jacket has small chips at the corners and spine ends, rubbing at the flap folds., and a touch of foxing at the middle of the spine panel. Read More

condition:

Book: Very Good

 

Seller Name & Rating:

Royal Books, Inc, ABAA, ILAB, MD, USA

Not Even Wrong: Adventures in Autism used book

Not Even Wrong: Adventures in Autism more books like this

by other copies of this book

$25.00

Edition: First Edition Binding: Hardcover Publisher: Bloomsbury, London Date published: 2004 ISBN-13: 9781582343679 ISBN: 1582343675

Description: First Edition. Fine and unread in a Fine dust jacket. SIGNED by the author on the title page. A non-fiction account of the author's encounters with autism, dealing with everything from historical figures to his own afflicted child. Read More

condition:

Book: Fine/Like New

 

Seller Name & Rating:

Royal Books, Inc, ABAA, ILAB, MD, USA

East Side, West Side used book

East Side, West Side more books like this

by other copies of this book

$750.00

Edition: First Edition Binding: Hardcover Publisher: Charles Scribner's Sons, New York Date published: 1947

Description: First Edition. Near Fine in a Very Good plus dust jacket. INSCRIBED by Davenport to fellow author Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings: "For dear Marjorie / with my gratitude for much said and unsaid, and my love / Marcia / New York / October 1947." A superb association between two significant women writers of the 1940s. Basis for the 1949 film noir directed by Mervyn LeRoy and starring Barbara Stanwyck, James Mason, Van Heflin, Ava Gardner and Cyd Charisse. Jacket is lightly worn at the extremities, with ... Read More

condition:

Book: Very Good

 

Seller Name & Rating:

Royal Books, Inc, ABAA, ILAB, MD, USA

The Mind: a Key to the Interpretation of Psychical Phenomena used book

The Mind: a Key to the Interpretation of Psychical Phenomena more books like this

by other copies of this book

$15.00

Edition: First Edition Binding: Paperback Publisher: Self-published, Phoenix, MD Date published: 1931

Description: First Edition. Fine and unread in a just about Fine dust jacket. A very fresh, unread copy, still in the author's original mailing box in Very Good plus condition, and with his Phoenix, Maryland address printed at the top left corner. Divided into two sections, "The Normal Mind" and "The Abnormal Mind, " a mini-opus on the peculiarities of the human mind, with a strong philosophical bent. Recently republished in softcover. Read More

condition:

Book: Fine/Like New

 

Seller Name & Rating:

Royal Books, Inc, ABAA, ILAB, MD, USA

The Rule of Four used book

The Rule of Four more books like this

by other copies of this book

$15.00

Edition: First Edition Binding: Hardcover Publisher: Century, London Date published: 2004 ISBN-13: 9781844130054 ISBN: 1844130053

Description: First Edition. Fine and unread in a Fine dust jacket with publisher's special price sticker completely intact. A thriller involving scholarly investigations dating back to the 15th century, in the tradition of Byatt's Possession and Brown's The Da Vinci Code. Already well into multiple printings. Read More

condition:

Book: Fine/Like New

 

Seller Name & Rating:

Royal Books, Inc, ABAA, ILAB, MD, USA

Tiger, Tiger! [the Stars My Destination] used book

Tiger, Tiger! [the Stars My Destination] more books like this

by other copies of this book

$1,850.00

Binding: Hardcover Publisher: Sidgwick and Jackson, London Date published: 1956

Description: First UK Edition (and first edition in hardcover). The first hardcover edition of Bester's best-known novel, preceding the US edition, which was published as "The Stars My Destination." Near Fine in a bright, Near Fine dust jacket. Just a hint of the usual age toning to the page edges. Jacket has a couple of tiny corner nicks and the usual toning to the page edges, else lovely. Read More

condition:

Book: Very Good

 

Seller Name & Rating:

Royal Books, Inc, ABAA, ILAB, MD, USA