Find Your Next Favorite Book
New books for fans of fiction
Our Money-Back Guarantee

ISBN: 1419341022 / ISBN-13: 9781419341021

The Glass Castle: A Memoir

by

In the tradition of Mary Karr's "The Liars' Club" and Rick Bragg's "All Over But the Shouting," Walls has written a stunning and life-affirming ... Show synopsis

Find your copy

Buy it from  $12.00

Change currency
  • The Glass Castle: A Memoir (Recorded Books) – Audiobook cassette (2005)
    by Jeannette Walls, Julia Gibson (Read by)

    The Glass Castle: A Memoir
    Cover may not depict edition offered for sale

    Audiobook cassette, Recorded Books
    2005
    English

    ISBN: 1419341022
    ISBN-13: 9781419341021

  • 1. Audiobook cassette, Recorded Books, 2005

    $12.00

    Add to Cart

    Condition:
    Good

    Ships from:
    UT, USA

    Description: Good. 1419341022 Unabridged ex library book on tape with...

    Show details
  • 2. Audiobook cassette, Recorded Books, 2005

    $35.00

    Add to Cart

    Description: Good. Unabridged audiobook on 8 cassettes, approximaely 11.25...

    Show details
  • 3. Audiobook cassette, Recorded Books, 2005

    $52.99

    Add to Cart

    Condition:
    Good

    Ships from:
    NJ, USA

    Description: Good. Some may have high-lighting or writings, some are ex...

    Show details

Reviews of The Glass Castle: A Memoir

Overall customer rating: 4.759
Sharon M

Good enough to read twice!

by Sharon M on Mar 27, 2014

I borrowed this book years ago, but it haunted me so I bought it and reread it! Be sure to order the Half-Broke Horse by the same author. Both are autobiographies.

larry s

amazing and amazing

by larry s on Jan 25, 2013

wouldn't believe the trials and hardships endured by the children in the book except had a smaller scale experience, which makes me a good candidate to judge and the book is believable.

Malcolm J
by Malcolm J on Jan 3, 2013

Ace story, well written and a very good read. Crazy family life. Reminded me of my mum struggling to bring up me and my sister on her own. Interesting time when the family arrive in Welch, West Virginia. They must have been there about the same time as the Rocket Boys.

senior
by senior on Dec 30, 2010

This is not a book for the faint of heart, very sad and even hard to imagine. You will fall in love with the main player, Jeannette and her strength.

beverly f

The Glass Castle

by beverly f on Oct 27, 2010

This book was riveting from start to finish. Coming from a dysfunctional family myself, I could relate; but was astounded by the constant moving around by Ms. Walls' parents. Even though I grew up in abject poverty, we at least stayed grounded in school, friends, and environment. It would have been good to hear about the left-out period of her life, during which she improved herself.

Read more...
Love it or hate it? Review it now

Discussions about The Glass Castle: A Memoir

Start a new discussion
  1. What's on your mind? Review post guidelines

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!