Find Your Next Favorite Book
Our Money-Back Guarantee

A Moveable Feast: The Restored Edition

by

Published posthumously in 1964, A Moveable Feast remains one of Ernest Hemingway's most beloved works. Since Hemingway's personal papers were ... Show synopsis

Find your copy

Buy it from  $0.99
Buy new from  $0.99
Change currency

Reviews of A Moveable Feast: The Restored Edition

Average rating
5.000
5 out of 5 stars
Sort reviews by
  • Loved this Jun 28, 2012
    by Beverly A

    Good read, especially after reading "Ernest Hemingway Selected Letters 1917-1961", Carlos Baker. Incidents & people more complete in "A Moveable Feast". In addition to personal collection, makes good travel book and/or guest room night table book.

  • 'A Moveable Feast' offers lots to like Oct 15, 2009
    by dekesolomon

    'A Moveable Feast' is for stargazers everywhere. If you're one of those who dotes on brilliant, famous people and if, in particular, you dote on members of 'The Lost Generation,' this is the book for you. It shows you what your idols look like when they're drunk, staggering around in their underwear.

    Fans of Ernest will love 'A Moveable Feast.' Fans of Scott and Zelda may hate it. Fans of Gertrude will - - - - Well there's no telling how they'll feel about it, which was always a problem, even for poor old Gert. The only character in the whole set who gets away clean is the lady owns the bookstore and binds up busted heads. Highly recommended.

See all reviews of A Moveable Feast: The Restored Edition by Ernest Hemingway

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!