Holst: Cotswolds Symphony - Ulster Orchestra; JoAnn Falletta (conductor)

Track Listing
  1. Walt Whitman Overture, for orchestra, Op. 7, H. 42
  2. Symphony in F major ("The Cotswolds"), Op. 8, H. 47
  3. A Winter Idyll, for orchestra, H. 31
  4. Japanese Suite, for orchestra, Op. 33, H. 126
  5. Indra, symphonic poem, Op. 13, H. 66
Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres

JoAnn Falletta and the Ulster Orchestra present a diverse program of lesser known works by Gustav Holst, the composer of the perennially popular suite The Planets. Holst's music was informed early on by the late Romantics, and traces of Johannes Brahms can be plainly heard in the Walt Whitman Overture, which Holst composed at college when he was ...

Holst: Cotswolds Symphony 2012, Naxos

UPC: 747313291472