Music for Viola and Piano - Anthony Hewitt (piano); Sarah-Jane Bradley (viola)

Track Listing
  1. Sonata for viola & piano, H. 355
  2. Adagio for violin (or viola or cello) & piano
  3. Sonata for violin & piano in C sharp minor, Op. 21
  4. Hebrew Melodies for viola & piano, Op 9
  5. Concert Piece, for viola & piano
Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres

From the end of the 19th century and onward, the frequency with which prominent composers were found writing for the viola increased dramatically. This phenomenon was seen around the world as the instrument's deep, resonate sound fell more into favor and virtuosos became more commonplace. This Naxos album focuses on viola works to emerge from ...

Music for Viola and Piano 2011, Naxos

UPC: 747313253371