Dvorßk: Symphonic Poems

Write The First Customer Review
Dvorįk: Symphonic Poems - Czech Philharmonic Orchestra; Charles Mackerras (conductor)

Track Listing
  1. The Water Goblin (Vodn?k), symphonic poem, B. 195 (Op. 107)
  2. The Noon Witch (Polednice), symphonic poem, B. 196 (Op. 108)
  3. The Golden Spinning Wheel (Zlat² kolovrat), symphonic poem, B. 197 (Op. 109)
  4. The Wild Dove (Holoubek), symphonic poem for orchestra, B. 198 (Op. 110)
Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres

Just about every Czech conductor has recorded Dvorßk's four symphonic poems based on the poetry of Karel Erben, though not every recording is equally successful. At the successful end of spectrum are Vaclav Talich's dramatic 1951 recordings and Rafael Kubelik's lyrical 1975 recordings. At the other end are Zdenek Chalabala's dreary 1961 recordings ...

Dvorįk: Symphonic Poems 2010, Supraphon

UPC: 099925401221