Find Your Next Favorite Book
Our Money-Back Guarantee

Dvorák for Winds ()

by , ,

Featuring lovely transcriptions of Dvorák's monumental Op. 81, Piano Quintet; his melancholy String Quartet, Op. 51; and his soulful Romance, Op. 11, this disc will be at once familiar and surprising to Dvorák fans. It is also on the short list of the most beautiful recordings of Dvorák's chamber music for winds since the Ma'alot Quintet released a similar disc in 2006. The players of Windscape are all first-rate soloists and equally adept ensemble players, blending and balancing with an ease and musicality on par with the best string quartets. Pianist Jeremy Denk (Piano Quintet) and violinist Daniel Phillips (Romance) prove to be superb partners as well. Produced, engineered, edited, and mastered in utterly natural sound by Richard Price, this disc is as good as it gets in the woodwind world. And if you like it, you should by all means also try the Ma'alot Quintet's disc, which includes woodwind transcriptions of Dvorák's "American" String Quartet, his Bagatelles for string trio and harmonium, and... Hide synopsis

Find your copy

Buy it from  $21.16
Buy new from  $21.16

Change currency

Reviews of Dvorák for Winds

Write this item's first Alibris review Review it now

Discussions about Dvorák for Winds

Start a new discussion
  1. What's on your mind? Review post guidelines

Join Today!

Share your ideas with other community members

Create account

Already a member?

Log in now

Subjects related to Dvorák for Winds

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!