Celebrate our new site and save $15 Get code »

Vagn Holmboe: The Complete Symphonies - Århus Symphony Orchestra; Owain Arwel Hughes (conductor)

Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres

This set of symphonies by Vagn Holmboe is the strongest possible argument that Holmboe is not just the greatest Danish symphonist and not only one of the greatest modernist symphonists: it is proof positive that Vagn Holmboe was the greatest modernist symphonist of all. Committed, compelling, and cogent; driven, dedicated, and deep; linear, lucid, ... Read More

Vagn Holmboe: The Complete Symphonies 1996, BIS

UPC: 7318598438468