Find Your Next Favorite Book
Our Money-Back Guarantee

Occupy This Album ()


The list of artists who contributed to the four-disc Occupy This Album, a sort of "soundtrack" to the Occupy Wall Street and 99% social movements, is pretty amazing, including tracks from Yoko Ono, Debbie Harry, Willie Nelson, Jackson Browne, Third Eye Blind, Toots & the Maytals, Yo La Tengo, and Devo, among many, many others. This diversity is the strength of the set, with rap, hip-hop, electronic, and indie rock nestled alongside more traditional folk song fare, but it also means that out of some 79 tracks (the digital MP3 download features 100 tracks), only some will resonate with listeners. In truth, this set reflects the countless different circles and directions that make up the social movements it supports, and is less a soundtrack for those movements than it is a manifestation of them. Either way, as reggae greats Toots & the Maytals sing here, the world is turning. ~ Steve Leggett, Rovi Hide synopsis

Find your copy

Buy it from  $7.54
Buy new from  $7.54

Change currency

Reviews of Occupy This Album

Write this item's first Alibris review Review it now

Discussions about Occupy This Album

Start a new discussion
  1. What's on your mind? Review post guidelines

Join Today!

Share your ideas with other community members

Create account

Already a member?

Log in now

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!