Find Your Next Favorite Book
Our Money-Back Guarantee

On the Mark ()


Top touring and session violinist O'Connor (formerly of The Dixie Dregs) is indeed right on the mark with this lovely, melodic collection that can be summed up in three words -- sweet, sweeter, and sweetest. The virtuoso seems to be aiming for a pop/country crossover, with running times all under five minutes and a guest vocal by James Taylor, but who can argue when the music is this darn enjoyable? John Jarvis' piano and keyboards prove most effective on the harmonies of "March of the Pharoahs" and the romance of "Miniatures," and Michael Brecker gets to blow his heart out on daring pieces like "Get Set, Go" and the Old West movie chase music of "We're Surrounded." O'Connor's playing is smooth, lush yet urgent throughout, and above all, there's an air of excitement that would continue on through a series of eclectic dates in the '90s. ~ Jonathan Widran, Rovi Hide synopsis

Find your copy

Buy it from  $12.49
Buy new from  $16.99
Collectible from  $69.99

Change currency

Reviews of On the Mark

Write this item's first Alibris review Review it now

Discussions about On the Mark

Start a new discussion
  1. What's on your mind? Review post guidelines

Join Today!

Share your ideas with other community members

Create account

Already a member?

Log in now

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!