The Essential Johnny Cash 1955-1983 ()


Write The First Customer Review
The Essential Johnny Cash 1955-1983 - Johnny Cash

Track Listing
  1. Hey Porter
  2. Cry Cry Cry
  3. Folsom Prison Blues
  4. Luther Played the Boogie
  5. Get Rhythm
Show All Tracks
  1. Hey Porter
  2. Cry Cry Cry
  3. Folsom Prison Blues
  4. Luther Played the Boogie
  5. Get Rhythm
  6. I Walk the Line
  7. Home of the Blues
  8. Give My Love to Rose
  9. Rock Island Line
  10. Doin' My Time
  11. Big River
  12. Ballad of a Teenage Queen
  13. Guess Things Happen That Way
  14. The Ways of a Woman in Love
  15. Thanks a Lot
  16. Oh, What a Dream
  17. What Do I Care
  18. All over Again
  19. I Still Miss Someone
  20. I'd Just Be Fool Enough (To Fall)
  21. Walking the Blues
  22. Frankie's Man Johnny
  23. Tennessee Flat Top Box
  24. Sing It Pretty, Sue
  25. Pickin' Time
  26. Five Feet High and Rising
  27. The Old Account
  28. Peace in the Valley
  29. Were You There When They Crucified My Lord?
  30. Don't Take Your Guns to Town
  31. The Ballad of Boot Hill
  32. The Rebel - Johnny Yuma
  33. The Big Battle
  34. When the Roses Bloom Again
  35. The Ballad of Ira Hayes
  36. The Legend of John Henry's Hammer
  37. Dark as a Dungeon
  38. Long Black Veil
  39. I Got Stripes
  40. 25 Minutes to Go
  41. The Wall
  42. Busted
  43. Bad News
  44. Dirty Old Egg Sucking Dog
  45. Orange Blossom Special
  46. Ring of Fire
  47. Understand Your Man
  48. Jackson
  49. Blistered
  50. See Ruby Fall
  51. Cisco Clifton's Fillin' Station
  52. Daddy Sang Bass
  53. Folsom Prison Blues
  54. Cocaine Blues
  55. San Quentin
  56. A Boy Named Sue
  57. Wanted Man
  58. Singing in Vietnam Talking Blues
  59. Man in Black
  60. What Is Truth?
  61. Flesh and Blood
  62. Sunday Morning Coming Down
  63. Oney
  64. One Piece at a Time
  65. Hit the Road and Go
  66. Rockabilly Blues (Texas 1955)
  67. I Will Rock and Roll With You
  68. No Expectations
  69. (Ghost) Riders in the Sky
  70. Bull Rider
Show Less Tracks

Assembling a comprehensive multi-disc Johnny Cash collection is a difficult task for a variety of reasons, not the least of it being the sheer number of records Cash put out in the '60s and '70s. Counting duets, he had over 130 charting singles, which is far too much for the average box set, plus those singles don't necessarily tell the full story ...

The Essential Johnny Cash 1955-1983 1998, Sony Music Distribution

UPC: 074646555729


The Essential Johnny Cash 1955-1983 1992, Columbia/Legacy

UPC: 074644799125