Find Your Next Favorite Book
Our Money-Back Guarantee

Yes, Prime Minister [TV Series] ()

directed by
featuring Paul Eddington, Nigel Hawthorne, Derek Fowlds, Diana Hoddinott, Deborah Norton

This 16-episode "Britcom" was a sequel to the popular BBC comedy series Yes, Minister. Paul Eddington reprised his role as dimwitted Member of Parliament Jim Hacker, who on this occasion had rather incredibly been elected Prime Minister of Great Britain. Alas, Hacker was still plagued with subordinates who flaunted their intellectual superiority over him, notably scheming undersecretary Sir Humphrey Appleby (Nigel Hawthorne). Also returning from the earlier series were Derek Fowlds as Bernard Wolley, Diana Hoddinott as Anne Hacker, and John Nettleton as Sir Arnold Robinson. Lasting two seasons, Yes, Prime Minister was telecast from January 9 through February 27, 1986, then again from December 3, 1987 to January 28, 1988. Hal Erickson, Rovi Hide synopsis

Find your copy

Buy it from  $38.84
Buy new from  $38.84
Change currency

Reviews of Yes, Prime Minister [TV Series]

Write this item's first Alibris review Review it now

Discussions about Yes, Prime Minister [TV Series]

Start a new discussion
  1. What's on your mind? Review post guidelines

Join Today!

Share your ideas with other community members

Create account

Already a member?

Log in now

Subjects related to Yes, Prime Minister [TV Series]

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!