Copland: Music for Films - Saint Louis Symphony Orchestra; Leonard Slatkin (conductor)

Track Listing
  1. The Red Pony, suite for orchestra
  2. Our Town, suite from the film score for orchestra
  3. The Heiress, film score: Suite
  4. Music for Movies, suite for orchestra
  5. Music for Radio ("Saga of the Prairies"), for orchestra
Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres

Back in the glory days of the early digital revolution when it sometimes seemed like everybody had a recording contract and everything was being recorded, American conductor Leonard Slatkin and the Saint Louis Symphony Orchestra were hired by RCA to record the great works of the twentieth century American symphonic canon. The idea was a natural, ...

Copland: Music for Films 1994, RCA Victor

UPC: 717794733525