Celebrate our new site and save $15 Get code »

Getting Mother's Body

by

Getting Mother's Body - Parks, Suzan-Lori

The debut novel from Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Suzan-Lori Parks is a gutsy, funny, tragic and completely original work for fans of William Faulkner and Alice Walker. In the 1950s, in a small southern town in the US, the Beedes are the lowest of the low. Always struggling, they remain shackled by poverty and their own lack of ambition. ... Read More

Getting Mother's Body 2004, Random House Trade, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780812968002

Trade paperback

Select
Getting Mother's Body 2004, HarperPerennial, London

ISBN-13: 9780007154647

Mass-market paperback

Select
Getting Mother's Body 2003, Random House (NY), New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9781400060221

Hardcover

Select
Getting Mother's Body 2003, Books on Tape

ISBN-13: 9780736693295

Audiobook CD

Select
Getting Mother's Body 2003, Random House Audio Publishing Group, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780739302972

Audiobook CD

Select
Getting Mother's Body 2003, Fourth Estate Ltd, London

ISBN-13: 9780007154630

Trade paperback

Select