Self Consciousness: Memoirs - Updike, John

The author has condensed his memoirs into six chapters concerning, his psoriasis, his stuttering, the Vietnam War, his ancestors, religion and his sense of self. His books include "Rabbit is Rich", the 1982 Pulitzer Prize winner and "The Witches of Eastwick" which was made into a feature film.

Self Consciousness: Memoirs 1990, Penguin Books Ltd, London

ISBN-13: 9780140121995

New edition

Mass-market paperback

Self Consciousness: Memoirs 1989, Andre Deutsch Ltd, London

ISBN-13: 9780233983905