Memories with Food at Gipsy House

by ,

Write The First Customer Review
Image not available

From the master of charming ghoulishness--a cheerful, even jovial gastronomic memoir in the tradition of M.F.K. Fisher and A.J. Liebling. As he draws readers into the enchanted world of Gipsy House in Buckinghamshire, England, Dahl describes his upbringing and early years, his family and friends, and their collective philosophy of eating. ... Read More

Memories with Food at Gipsy House 1991, Viking Books, London, England

ISBN-13: 9780670841424

Hardcover

Select