Find Your Next Favorite Book
Save up to $20
Our Money-Back Guarantee

The Meadowlands: Wilderness Adventures at the Edge of a City

by

In the tradition of John McPhee and Ian Frazier comes a fascinating journey into the much vilified New Jersey Swamp five miles south of Manhattan, ... Show synopsis

Find your copy

Buy it from  $0.99
Buy new from  $2.99
Collectible from  $17.50

Change currency

Reviews of The Meadowlands: Wilderness Adventures at the Edge of a City

Overall customer rating: 5.000
Blazesally

Tremendous book!

by Blazesally on Mar 18, 2007

Robert Sullivan has done an incredible job writing about his explorations into the New Jersey Meadowlands, an area which has been abused by man for many decades. I was born and brought up at the edge of the Meadowlands, in Bayonne, which is on Newark Bay, and I learned so much about the marshy area ... More

Love it or hate it? Review it now

Discussions about The Meadowlands: Wilderness Adventures at the Edge of a City

Start a new discussion
  1. What's on your mind? Review post guidelines

Join Today!

Share your ideas with other community members

Create account

Already a member?

Log in now

Subjects related to The Meadowlands: Wilderness Adventures at the Edge of a City

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!