Find Your Next Favorite Book
Save up to $20
Our Money-Back Guarantee

Forever in My Heart


Award-winning author Jo Goodman knows what her readers want after 12 Zebra titles with over 2 million copies in print. In her new historical romance, ... Show synopsis

Find your copy

Buy it from  $0.99
Buy new from  $4.49
Change currency

Reviews of Forever in My Heart

Overall customer rating: 4.000

Not the Strongest Book of this Series

by jjares on Apr 4, 2014

First, let me say that I have really enjoyed this whole series; I was so disappointed when it ended. I felt I knew the ins-and-outs of this remarkable family on a very personal level. I also liked the way the author continued to use main and secondary characters from previous books in this series ? they continued to work and grow. One of my favorite aspects of this series is the character of the main male (in each story); none of them are daunted by Jay Mac?s wealth or strong opinions. Jay Mac could glare at each man all he wanted; the men would just glare back! After the first two Dennehy sisters, Maggie is a real change; she?s contemplative and a private person in the middle of a boisterous, extroverted family. However, I had a problem with this particular book. Connor?s old girlfriend and Connor?s father?s current wife, Mrs. Beryl Holliday ? she didn?t make sense. First, she?s chasing Connor; then she insists that she and her husband visit Connor at his home. She corners Connor whenever possible and gropes him. ******SPOILER****** Suddenly, she has a change of heart, makes peace with Maggie (she says Maggie is the only one to understand her!) and goes home. Her actions and behavior worked to keep everyone in the Holliday family off-balance but didn?t make sense to me. Beryl has been shown to be a conniver and a user of other people ? but suddenly she loves her husband and returns something that has been a bone of contention between Connor and Maggie. Because this series is so strong otherwise, I decided to ignore the issue of Beryl. A great story otherwise! Dennehy Sisters Series 1. Wild Sweet Ecstasy (1992) aka More Than a Touch 2. Rogue's Mistress (1993) 3. Forever in My Heart (1994) 4. Always in My Dreams (1995) 5. Only in My Arms (1999)

Love it or hate it? Review it now

Discussions about Forever in My Heart

Start a new discussion
  1. What's on your mind? Review post guidelines

Join Today!

Share your ideas with other community members

Create account

Already a member?

Log in now

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!