Find Your Next Favorite Book
Save up to $20
Our Money-Back Guarantee

The Rise of Nine

by

Until I met John Smith, Number Four, I'd been on the run alone, hiding and fighting to stay alive. Together we are much more powerful. But it could only last so long before we had to separate to find the others ...I went to Spain to find Seven, and I found even more, including a tenth member of the Garde who escaped from Lorien alive. Ella is younger than the rest of us, but just as brave. Now we're looking for the others - including John. But so are they. They caught Number One in Malaysia. Number Two in England. And Number Three in Kenya. They caught me in New York - but I escaped. I am Number Six. They want to finish what they started. But they'll have to fight us first. Praise for Pittacus Lore: "Tense, exciting, full of energy". ("Observer"). "Relentlessly readable". ("The Times"). "Tense, keeps you wondering". ("Sunday Times"). "Set to eclipse "Harry Potter" and moody vampires. Pittacus Lore is about to become one of the hottest names on the planet". ("Big Issue"). "The Rise of Nine" is the third book in Pittacus Lore's "Lorien Legacies" series. Pittacus Lore is Lorien's ruling elder. He has been on Earth for the last twelve years preparing for the war that will decide Earth's fate. His whereabouts are unknown. The first book in his "Lorien Legacies" series, "I Am Number Four", is now a major Disney motion picture, and along with "The Power of Six" and "The Rise of Nine", perfect for fans of "The Hunger Games". Hide synopsis

Find your copy

Buy it from  $0.99
Buy new from  $4.00
Collectible from  $29.95

Change currency

Reviews of The Rise of Nine

Overall customer rating: 4.000
Trena E

Excellent Book

by Trena E on Apr 18, 2013

The book is everything I expected. Can't wait for the next one to come out. More

David M

leaves you wanting more

by David M on Mar 8, 2013

This is the third book in the series, and as a stand alone would be well and good, but as a series, the characters personalities do not match up to the book before, and certainly not to the first book. I hope the movie sequels stay in line with the first movie and book more than the later books. More

Love it or hate it? Review it now

Discussions about The Rise of Nine

Start a new discussion
  1. What's on your mind? Review post guidelines

Join Today!

Share your ideas with other community members

Create account

Already a member?

Log in now

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!