Find Your Next Favorite Book
New books for fans of fiction
Our Money-Back Guarantee

A David Lodge Trilogy: "Changing Places", "Small World", "Nice Work"


This omnibus lines up David Lodge's trio of brilliantly comic novels that revolve around the University of Rummidge and the lives of its role-swapping academics. When Philip Swallow, lecturer in English at Rummidge, changes places with flamboyant Morris Zapp of Euphoric State University, USA, trouble ensues. Then, ten years on, older but not noticeably wiser, they are let loose on the international conference circuit - a veritable academic carnival. And finally, Dr Robyn Penrose becomes part of a scheme to learn about industry instead of reading about it, with hilarious results. David Lodge exposes the dizzy pursuit of knowledge - literary, commercial, romantic and erotic - with unparalleled wit and insight. Hide synopsis

Find your copy

Buy it from  $0.99
Buy new from  $129.45

Change currency

Reviews of A David Lodge Trilogy: "Changing Places", "Small World", "Nice Work"

Write this item's first Alibris review Review it now

Discussions about A David Lodge Trilogy: "Changing Places", "Small World", "Nice Work"

Start a new discussion
  1. What's on your mind? Review post guidelines

Join Today!

Share your ideas with other community members

Create account

Already a member?

Log in now

Subjects related to A David Lodge Trilogy: "Changing Places", "Small World", "Nice Work"

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!