Find Your Next Favorite Book
Save up to $15
Our Money-Back Guarantee

Collected Plays, Volume 1

by ,

This is the first volume of a collected edition of the complete plays of Luigi Pirandello, one of the major playwrights of the early 20th century. "Henry IV" (1922) has always been one of the most performed and popular of Pirandello's works, both in Italy and in other countries. A study in the nature of reality and delusion, it has great dramatic impact and is intensely moving. "The Man With the Flower" (1923) is perhaps the best known of his shorter plays, poignant and devastating. "Right You Are ""If You Think You Are" (1917) is a major play that has had many successful productions and a strong message of live and let live. "Lazarus" (1929), although less known, remains one of Pirandello's most haunting creations. Hide synopsis

Find your copy

Buy it from  $0.99
Buy new from  $35.00
Change currency

Reviews of Collected Plays, Volume 1

Write this item's first Alibris review Review it now

Discussions about Collected Plays, Volume 1

Start a new discussion
  1. What's on your mind? Review post guidelines

Join Today!

Share your ideas with other community members

Create account

Already a member?

Log in now

Subjects related to Collected Plays, Volume 1

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!