Like Eating a Stone: Surviving the Past in Bosnia

by ,

Write The First Customer Review
Like Eating a Stone: Surviving the Past in Bosnia - Tochman, Wojciech, and Lloyd-Jones, Antonia (Translated by)

This is a searing portrait of the human devastation wrought by the Bosnian wars, and their aftermath - told through the stories of those who are left alive and looking for their families and their remains - by a young writer who has all the makings of a Kapuscinski or a Gourevitch.This book is suitable for readers of Philip Gourevitch, Janine Di ...

Like Eating a Stone: Surviving the Past in Bosnia 2009, Portobello Books Ltd, London

ISBN-13: 9781846270888

New edition

Mass-market paperback

Select
Like Eating a Stone: Surviving the Past in Bosnia 2008, Atlas & Co., New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9781934633144

Hardcover

Select
Like Eating a Stone: Surviving the Past in Bosnia 2008, Portobello Books Ltd, London

ISBN-13: 9781846270871

Hardcover

Select