Find Your Next Favorite Book
Our Money-Back Guarantee

Last Words: A Novel of Suspense

by

From "New York Times "bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and ... Show synopsis

Find your copy

Buy it from  $0.99
Buy new from  $3.49

Change currency

Reviews of Last Words: A Novel of Suspense

Overall customer rating: 5.000
cmstavenwise

Grisly..

by cmstavenwise on Jan 27, 2008

This is one in a trilogy by Stewart. You can read just the one and get a full story or read them all. I recommend all. But, this one is fantastic. You will believe one thing with the set of clues you have, only to find something else is true. The twists in the plot fit nicely and the turn of events make it great to "view". One can imagine the players and plots as if watching, rather than reading. I could "see" the cabin, the FBI agent, the scowls, the surprised expressions. The descriptive power of Stewart's words had me feeling like I was right there. This story was enthralling and you will not be disappointed. I am rarely disappointed in a Stewart book, but this is one of her best. The killer is diabolical and his ends are ruthless. Will he be caught by the Chief and FBI? Will more fall prey and why? You will not want to miss this story and the characters involved. There is a side character that will have you wishing for his own story (likely there is one somewhere out there already - or it is in Stewart's mind waiting to come out) - the cousin to the FBI agent is a thrill himself even in the brief moments he is in the story.

Read more...
Love it or hate it? Review it now

Discussions about Last Words: A Novel of Suspense

Start a new discussion
  1. What's on your mind? Review post guidelines

Join Today!

Share your ideas with other community members

Create account

Already a member?

Log in now

Subjects related to Last Words: A Novel of Suspense

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!