Find Your Next Favorite Book
Our Money-Back Guarantee

ISBN: 1433200422 / ISBN-13: 9781433200427

Keeping the House

by

A newlywed housewife in the conformist 1950s falls in love with a grand abandoned house in town, and begins to unravel a familys dark secrets.

Find your copy

Buy it from  $27.65
Buy new from  $38.45

Change currency
  • Keeping the House (Blackstone Audiobooks) – Audiobook cassette (2007)
    by Ellen Baker, Christine Williams (Read by)

    Keeping the House

    Audiobook cassette, Blackstone Audiobooks
    2007
    English

    ISBN: 1433200422
    ISBN-13: 9781433200427

    A big-hearted, wonderfully written treasure of a first novel about women's lives in the 1950s and the early years of the century; with big themes of love and sex, wartime heroism, broken hearts and second chances, for readers of Elizabeth Berg and Anne Tyler.

  • 1. Audiobook cassette, Blackstone Audiobooks, 2007

    $27.65
    List price: $33.64
    You save: $5.99 (18%)

    Add to Cart

    Condition:
    Fair

    Ships from:
    TX, USA

    Description: Fair. Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return...

    Show details
  • 2. Audiobook cassette, Blackstone Audiobooks, 2007

    $38.45

    Add to Cart

    Condition:
    New

    Ships from:
    TX, USA

    Description: New. Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return...

    Show details

Reviews of Keeping the House

Overall customer rating: 5.000
MaryS

Excellent First Novel

by MaryS on Jul 16, 2007

A young newlywed trying hard to be the perfect wife becomes enthralled with an old abandoned house and it?s hidden family secrets. Dolly Magnuson begins to neglect her husband, Byron, and their home as she becomes wrapped up with three generations of Mickelson men and women and their family scandals. Ellen Baker has written a wonderful first novel about small town life.

Read more...
Love it or hate it? Review it now

Discussions about Keeping the House

Start a new discussion
  1. What's on your mind? Review post guidelines

Join Today!

Share your ideas with other community members

Create account

Already a member?

Log in now

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!