Find Your Next Favorite Book
Save up to $20
Our Money-Back Guarantee

ISBN: 034911840X / ISBN-13: 9780349118406

Old Filth

by

Old Filth was a 'child of the raj'. His earliest memories are of his amah, a teenage Malay girl - not of his mother who is dead, nor his father who ... Show synopsis

Find your copy

Buy it from  $0.99
Buy new from  $9.18

Change currency
  • Old Filth (Abacus) – Mass-market paperback (2005)
    by Jane Gardam

    Old Filth

    Mass-market paperback, Abacus
    2005
    272 pages

    ISBN: 034911840X
    ISBN-13: 9780349118406

    FILTH, in his heyday, was an international lawyer with a practice in the Far East. Now, only the oldest QCs and Silks can remember that his nickname stood for Failed In London Try Hong Kong. Long ago, Old Filth was a Raj orphan - one of the many young children sent 'Home' from the East to be fostered and educated in England. Jane Gardam's new novel tells his story, from his birth in what was then Malaya to the extremities of his old age. Brilliantly constructed - going backwards and forwards in time, yet constantly working ... Show more

  • 1. Mass-market paperback, Abacus, 2005

    $0.99

    Add to Cart

    Condition:
    Fair

    Ships from:
    NV, USA

    Description: Fair. Biggest little used bookstore in the world.

    Show details
  • 2. Mass-market paperback, Abacus, 2005

    $0.99

    Add to Cart

    Condition:
    Fair

    Ships from:
    MI, USA

    Description: Fair. With pride from Motor City. All books guaranteed. Best...

    Show details
  • 3. Mass-market paperback, Abacus, 2005

    $4.31

    Add to Cart

    Description: Very Good. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear....

    Show details
  • 4. Mass-market paperback, Abacus, 2005

    $8.00

    Add to Cart

    Condition:
    Good

    Ships from:
    FL, USA

    Description: GOOD. Trade Paperback-9780349118406 ghc [GARDAM, JANE]

    Show details
  • 5. Mass-market paperback, Abacus, 2005

    $9.18

    Add to Cart

    Condition:
    New

    Ships from:
    OR, USA

    Description: New May have small mark or shelf wear.

    Show details
  • 6. Mass-market paperback, Abacus, 2005

    $10.99

    Add to Cart

    Condition:
    Good

    Ships from:
    NORFOLK, UNITED KINGDOM

    Description: Good. 034911840X ALL BOOKS SHIPPED WITHIN 1 DAY OF PURCHASE!

    Show details
  • 7. Mass-market paperback, Abacus, 2005

    $10.99

    Add to Cart

    Condition:
    Good

    Ships from:
    ESSEX, UNITED KINGDOM

    Description: Good. Ships from UK in 48 hours or less (usually same day)....

    Show details
  • 8. Mass-market paperback, Abacus, 2005

    $10.99

    Add to Cart

    Condition:
    Very Good

    Ships from:
    UNITED KINGDOM

    Description: An EX LIBRARY copy complete with protective cover and in VERY...

    Show details
  • 9. Mass-market paperback, Abacus, 2005

    $10.99

    Add to Cart

    Condition:
    Very Good

    Ships from:
    WEST SUSSEX, UNITED KINGDOM

    Description: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition...

    Show details
  • 10. Mass-market paperback, Abacus, 2005

    $10.99

    Add to Cart

    Condition:
    Good

    Ships from:
    CEREDIGION, UNITED KINGDOM

    Description: Good. Some wear and creases. lightly tanned pages.

    Show details

Reviews of Old Filth

Overall customer rating: 5.000
Pearl

Illuminating

by Pearl on Jul 19, 2012

Loved the global perspective complemented by a thoughtful character story. More

Queenie

A very good read

by Queenie on Apr 5, 2012

Fans of London, English family life with personal sagas woven throughout the Empire 'back when' will enjoy this book immensely. Really a delight More

Love it or hate it? Review it now

Discussions about Old Filth

Start a new discussion
  1. What's on your mind? Review post guidelines

Join Today!

Share your ideas with other community members

Create account

Already a member?

Log in now

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!