Find Your Next Favorite Book
Our Money-Back Guarantee

ISBN: 0099455668 / ISBN-13: 9780099455660

Casa Rossa

by

This second novel by the author of the acclaimed Rules of the Wild is very much in the tradition of The Leopard or The Garden of the Finzi-Continis, ... Show synopsis

Find your copy

Buy it from  $0.99

Change currency
  • Casa Rossa (Vintage) – Mass-market paperback (2003)
    by Francesca Marciano

    Casa Rossa

    Mass-market paperback, Vintage
    2003
    Export ed.
    352 pages

    ISBN: 0099455668
    ISBN-13: 9780099455660

    Casa Rossa, the home of the Strada family, is a magnificent farmhouse standing amidst the olive groves of Puglia. The house is being sold and Alina, the daughter entrusted with packing up, is piecing together the fragments of her family's past. Her grandmother, Renee, a beautiful Tunisian pied noir, muse and model to Alina's painter grandfather, left him for a woman and fled to Germany. Her mother Alba marries a melancholic screenwriter, who dies in mysterious circumstances. And then there is her sister Isabella, once her ... Show more

  • 1. Mass-market paperback, Vintage, 2003

    $0.99

    Add to Cart

    Condition:
    Good

    Ships from:
    IN, USA

    Description: Good. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on...

    Show details
  • 2. Mass-market paperback, Vintage, 2003

    $0.99

    Add to Cart

    Description: Good. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on...

    Show details
  • 3. Mass-market paperback, Vintage, 2003

    $2.39

    Add to Cart

    Condition:
    Good

    Ships from:
    NY, USA

    Description: Used-Good. Book in good or better condition. Dispatched same...

    Show details
  • 4. Mass-market paperback, Vintage, 2003

    $11.09

    Add to Cart

    Condition:
    Good

    Ships from:
    OXON, UNITED KINGDOM

    Description: Used-Good. This book is in good condition. All pages are intact...

    Show details

Reviews of Casa Rossa

Overall customer rating: 5.000
SuzanB

good read

by SuzanB on Apr 2, 2012

A very readable novel about women and their families in Puglia and Rome. Well written.

Love it or hate it? Review it now

Discussions about Casa Rossa

Start a new discussion
  1. What's on your mind? Review post guidelines

Join Today!

Share your ideas with other community members

Create account

Already a member?

Log in now

Subjects related to Casa Rossa

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!