Our Money-Back Guarantee

Only in My Arms


Torn between devotion and a secret yearning for adventure and fulfillment, Mary Dennehy makes her choice. Shocking her family, she leaves the convent ... Show synopsis

Find your copy

Buy It from  $0.99
Buy new from  $21.82
Change currency

Reviews of Only in My Arms

Average rating
4 out of 5 stars
  • A Wonderful Ending for a Marvelous Series Apr 18, 2014
    by jjares

    Jo Goodman (author) indicated that she wrote this last installment of the Dennehy Sisters because readers begged her to write it. It came four years after the previous story. It calls for Sister Mary Francis Dennehy, after considerable soul-searching and prayer, to leave the convent.

    Herein lies my only disappointment in this incredibly good book, the author doesn't understand what a ?cloistered nun? means. Cloistered sisters stay in their nunnery and pray for the world; they do not interact with the world on a daily basis.

    In previous books, Sister Mary Frances was a cloistered nun; which begs the question, ?How was she with her family so much of the time? This book, the author indicates that Sister Mary Francis had been working in a hospital. Hmmmm.

    The rest of the book is beyond wonderful! The man Mary Frances meets early in the book and meets again, under solemn circumstances, is all one could want for in a person to match her. Ryder McKay has been sentenced to hang for a crime he didn't commit.

    All of the sisters and brothers-in-law (along with the Mary?s? parents) partake in this story. This book provided the closure that the story about Skye, ALWAYS IN MY DREAMS, did not. I absolutely loved the book and the series!

    4.5 Stars

    Dennehy Sisters Series
    1. Wild Sweet Ecstasy (1992) aka More Than a Touch
    2. Rogue's Mistress (1993)
    3. Forever in My Heart (1994)
    4. Always in My Dreams (1995)
    5. Only in My Arms (1999)

See All Reviews of Only in My Arms by Jo Goodman