Find Your Next Favorite Book
Save $1 of any purchase
Our Money-Back Guarantee

ISBN: 0307395014 / ISBN-13: 9780307395016

Looking for Salvation at the Dairy Queen

by

For fans of Fannie Flagg and Sheri Reynolds, here is a witty and unforgettable debut novel about a young Southern girl caught between two worlds, and ... Show synopsis

Find your copy

Buy it from  $3.98
Buy new from  $21.99
Collectible from  $27.74

Change currency

Reviews of Looking for Salvation at the Dairy Queen

Overall customer rating: 4.334
Peg R

quick read

by Peg R on May 12, 2011

An enjoyable novel with a predicatable ending--nonetheless the characters are zany and the book is fun.

Jami  M

Fun Read

by Jami M on Mar 3, 2011

I really enjoyed this book and have recommended it often. It is fun to read and made me laugh out loud. It is not a great piece of literature but a well written story about people and experiences that many of us have in common.

tracylynn

Read it in one day

by tracylynn on Aug 10, 2009

Very few books touch me like this one. The writing style flowed , it was first told from the view point of a young girl and then followed her as she grew into a young woman. At times it made me laugh and cry. I would highly recommend this book.

Love it or hate it? Review it now

Discussions about Looking for Salvation at the Dairy Queen

Start a new discussion
  1. What's on your mind? Review post guidelines

Join Today!

Share your ideas with other community members

Create account

Already a member?

Log in now

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!