Find Your Next Favorite Book
Save up to $15
Our Money-Back Guarantee

Winterdance: The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod

by

In the tradition of Jack London, Gary Paulsen presents an unforgettable account of his participation in the 1,100-mile-long dogsled race called the ... Show synopsis

Find your copy

Buy it from  $0.99
Buy new from  $2.99
Collectible from  $2.94
Change currency

Reviews of Winterdance: The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod

Overall customer rating: 5.000
Carmen A

One of the Best Ever Read

by Carmen A on Aug 24, 2013

This is an outstanding book and on my list of "Best Ever Read". It was passed from 3 grown sons, to both parents, a son in law (who enjoyed it so much that he bought a copy for his mother) , and a grandson. It is "laugh out loud" funny, exciting, informative and a real page-turner.

Maxreadsalot

Harrowing, exciting!

by Maxreadsalot on Sep 28, 2007

This book is a must-read for those who enjoy books of courage and adventure. I laughed and cried, and could hardly put it down until the end. A wonderful testiment of the courage and resiliency of the human nature, in a setting both wild and wonderful. For those of you who love hearing about the Iditarod, or for those who would like to know more, this book is informative and insightful. I'll never take the courage of those who run the race for granted again.

Read more...
Love it or hate it? Review it now

Discussions about Winterdance: The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod

Start a new discussion
  1. What's on your mind? Review post guidelines

Join Today!

Share your ideas with other community members

Create account

Already a member?

Log in now

Subjects related to Winterdance: The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!