The House at Sugar Beach: In Search of a Lost African Childhood

by

The House at Sugar Beach: In Search of a Lost African Childhood - Cooper, Helene

In the tradition of "A Long Way Gone" and "Don't Let's Go to the Dogs Tonight," a world-renowned journalist presents a haunting memoir of a war-torn Liberian childhood and her return to her native country, 20 years after her family's flight, to reunite with the foster sister they left behind.

The House at Sugar Beach: In Search of a Lost African Childhood 2009, Simon & Schuster, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780743266253

Trade paperback

Select
The House at Sugar Beach: In Search of a Lost African Childhood 2008, Simon & Schuster

ISBN-13: 9780743266246

Hardcover

Select
The House at Sugar Beach: In Search of a Lost African Childhood 2008, Simon & Schuster Audio, New York, NY

ISBN-13: 9780743579513

Audiobook CD

Select
The House at Sugar Beach: In Search of a Lost African Childhood 2008, Thorndike Press, Waterville, ME
Large type / large print.

ISBN-13: 9781410410382

Hardcover

Select