Shouting Won't Help: Why I -- And 50 Million Other Americans -- Can't Hear You

by

Shouting Won't Help: Why I -- And 50 Million Other Americans -- Can't Hear You - Bouton, Katherine

Why more Americans are going deaf than ever before--and what society can do about it in a deftly written, deeply felt look at a widespread and misunderstood phenomenon. In the vein of Jerome Groopman and Atul Gawande, and using her experience as a guide, Bouton examines the problem personally, psychologically, and physiologically.

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.