Overlord - Hagger, Nicholas

Browse related Subjects
+ Browse All Subjects

"Overlord" is the first major poetic epic in the English language since Milton's "Paradise Lost". Written in blank verse, with a panoramic visionary sweep that embraces higher and lower worlds within a universalist scheme, it is a contemporary epic poem in the tradition of Homer's "Iliad" and Virgil's "Aeneid". Drawing, as they do, on a single ... Read More

Overlord 2006, O Books, New Alresford

ISBN-13: 9781905047840

Paperback

Select