Find Your Next Favorite Book
Save up to $20
Our Money-Back Guarantee

Mozart: Violin Concertos; Sinfonia Concertante ()

by , , ,

If this is the future of Mozart performance practice, the future is secure. The combination of period instrument violinist Giuliano Carmignola and modern instrument conductor Claudio Abbado leading the youthful period instrument Orchestra Mozart produces something new under the sun: a hybrid of both approaches that takes the best from both and creates something fresh and shining. Carmignola, the leader of Venice's Teatro La Fenice and one of Italy's best period violinists, has a focused tone, a lively sense of rhythm, and a wonderful feeling for line and color. Better still, he has a complete grasp of the music's style and his effortlessly elegant interpretations sound like echt Mozart. But best of all, Carmignola is partnered with Claudio Abbado. As well as supporting the soloist with kindness and understanding, the master conductor elicits playing from the Orchestra Mozart that fairly sparkles with brightness and enthusiasm, creating performances that could serve as models for years to come. Joined... Hide synopsis

Find your copy

Buy it from  $23.36
Buy new from  $23.36
Change currency

Reviews of Mozart: Violin Concertos; Sinfonia Concertante

Write this item's first Alibris review Review it now

Discussions about Mozart: Violin Concertos; Sinfonia Concertante

Start a new discussion
  1. What's on your mind? Review post guidelines

Join Today!

Share your ideas with other community members

Create account

Already a member?

Log in now

Subjects related to Mozart: Violin Concertos; Sinfonia Concertante

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!