Celebrate our new site and save $15 Get code »

Maybe I'll Pitch Forever - Paige, LeRoy Satchel, and Paige, Satchel, and Lipman, David (Designer)

Not only was Satchel Paige an amazing athlete, he was one of the great American humorists in the tradition of Mark Twain, Will Rogers, and Yogi Berra. The famous black player of his era shines through the pages of this autobiography. The author writes his story honestly, avoiding neither the tragedies nor the escapades which mark his career.

Maybe I'll Pitch Forever 1993, Bison Books, Lincoln, NE

ISBN-13: 9780803287327

Trade paperback

Select
Maybe I'll Pitch Forever 1993, University of Nebraska Press, Lincoln, NE

ISBN-13: 9780803237025

Hardcover

Select