Find Your Next Favorite Book
Love and Terror on the Howling Plains of Nowhere: A Memoir

Cover may not depict edition offered for sale

Search Results

Love and Terror on the Howling Plains of Nowhere: A Memoir

by Poe Ballantine, Cheryl Strayed (Introduction by)

About this title: Fans of Truman Capote's "In Cold Blood" and John Berendt's "Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil" will embrace Poe Ballantine's "Love and Terror on the Howling Plains of Nowhere." Poe Ballantine's "Free Rent at the Totalitarian Hotel" included in Best American Essays 2013, and for well over twenty years, Poe Ballantine traveled America, taking odd jobs, living in small rooms, trying to make a living as a writer. At age 46, he finally settled with his Mexican immigrant wife in Chadron, Nebraska, where they had a son who ... read more

Note: This is a general synopsis. Each listing is described below.

The title you're seeking is not available right now. The good news is that there's still hope for your search:
  • Check back often. What you want might be here soon, as sellers worldwide list additional items every day.
  • Check your search entry. Make sure there weren't any typos, and that you have the right titles, names, keywords, etc.
  • Check with Book Fetch. Once you submit a Book Fetch request, we stay on the lookout for your book.
  • Check for other good stuff. With more than 150 million items, our marketplace almost always brings you happy search results.

Can't find it? Let Book Fetch track it down for you. | View search tips.

Multi-ISBN Search

Group ISBNs below for a best-price bundle

Can't find it? Let Book Fetch track it down for you. | View search tips.

 

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!