Love and Terror on the Howling Plains of Nowhere: A Memoir

by ,

Love and Terror on the Howling Plains of Nowhere: A Memoir - Ballantine, Poe, and Strayed, Cheryl (Introduction by)

Fans of Truman Capote's "In Cold Blood" and John Berendt's "Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil" will embrace Poe Ballantine's "Love and Terror on the Howling Plains of Nowhere." Poe Ballantine's "Free Rent at the Totalitarian Hotel" included in Best American Essays 2013, and for well over twenty years, Poe Ballantine traveled America, taking ... Read More

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.