Weekend SALE | $10 off your purchase. Get the code »

Love and Terror on the Howling Plains of Nowhere: A Memoir

by ,

Fans of Truman Capote's "In Cold Blood" and John Berendt's "Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil" will embrace Poe Ballantine's "Love and Terror on the Howling Plains of Nowhere." Poe Ballantine's "Free Rent at the Totalitarian Hotel" included in Best American Essays 2013, and for well over twenty years, Poe Ballantine traveled America, taking odd jobs, living in small rooms, trying to make a living as a writer. At age 46, he finally settled with his Mexican immigrant wife in Chadron, Nebraska, where they had a son who ...

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.