Find Your Next Favorite Book
Save up to $15
Our Money-Back Guarantee

In the Shadow of the Banyan

by

This is a stunning, powerful novel set against the backdrop of the Cambodian War, perfect for fans of Chris Cleave and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie For ... Show synopsis

Find your copy

Buy it from  $0.99
Buy new from  $1.99
Collectible from  $1.99

Change currency

Reviews of In the Shadow of the Banyan

Overall customer rating: 4.000
cmgo

Sad, sad

by cmgo on Jun 12, 2014

Interesting historical novel that i did not know much about. Took awhile to get into the book, slow start but then picked up. heavy sad story, but we need to remember how people suffered and how many died during the period of the Khmer Rouge.

Love it or hate it? Review it now

Discussions about In the Shadow of the Banyan

Start a new discussion
  1. What's on your mind? Review post guidelines

Join Today!

Share your ideas with other community members

Create account

Already a member?

Log in now

Get $300 in coupons and other goodies. Sign up for newsletter No, thank you.

You're signed up (and we you). Watch for our Welcome e-mail and your first coupon. Thanks!